top of page

Language Arts
Grades 6-12

Collections is an English Language Arts series whose purpose is to develop and strengthen English reading, writing, speaking, listening, and language skills in alignment with the Alaska State Standards.

Students engage with a variety of texts and media organized into six separate thematic units. Each unit finishes with a choice of performance task that offers students the opportunity to demonstrate an understanding of the materials and to practice and apply language arts skills. 

The curriculum focuses on three specific areas:

  • developing academic language

  • effective expression of ideas

  • acquiring content knowledge 

Visit the Secondary ELA site for more information! 

For additional information, email

Screen Shot 2022-12-08 at 9.56.36 AM.png
bottom of page